Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

9182 Posts in 2295 Topics- by 184 Members - Latest Member: benjonesaa

September 01, 2014, 02:37:02 PM
HireScores.com Recruitment ForumCandidates, Job Seekers, Employees, Consultants & Contractors CentreYour experiences (Moderator: HireScoresMark)Horrendous Experiences With Recruitment Agencies On Merseyside!
Pages: [1]
Send this topicPrint
Author Topic: Horrendous Experiences With Recruitment Agencies On Merseyside!  (Read 3002 times)
Jobless7
just starting

« on: September 05, 2010, 02:30:05 PM »

I have had some really HORRENDOUS experiences with recruitment agencies on Merseyside. My latest unfortunate encounter was being treated like nothing more than cast aside muck following a job interview this agency arranged for me with a Liverpool insurance outsourcing firm.

The consultant concerned promised me faithfully, on the Friday morning when I rang her, that she would "ring me back" that afternoon to give me some feedback on my interview. Well, I waited and waited and waited, but no such call came. As you can imagine, I was FURIOUS, especially when you consider just how much I wanted the job! What an elusive, disrespectful liar she was!

Furthermore, this ignorant individual even lied to me not once but TWICE. She claimed she "left a message" on my mobile to ring her back, but I received no such message from her. When I told her this, she just shrugged it off and told me - FINALLY told me, after putting me through nearly a FORTNIGHT of mental torture waiting for feedback - that I had been "unsuccessful, that other candidates were more suited blah bloody blah." Well, as you can imagine, I was left feeling utterly LIVID with rage and hurt.